Meeting of the Libertarian Party New Hampshire Executive Committee

May 21, 2018

Agenda

- Approval of Agenda
- Approval of Convention Minutes
- Approval of Minutes of the March Executive Committee Meeting
- Officer Reports
- Motion: The Executive Committee authorizes the creation of the Convention Committee for 2019. It shall consist of: Tania Butler (co-chair), Robb Goodell (co-chair), Jilletta Jarvis, Nicole Gruet, Robert Lombardo, Kenny Kelly, Thomas Belanger, and Tobin Menard. The committee is assigned the responsibility of researching and planning the LPNH Convention for 2019. The co-chairs of the committee shall maintain regular contact with the Vice Chair of the LPNH, and shall submit reports to the Executive Committee when requested to do so.
- Motion: The Executive Committee authorizes the creation of the Technical Committee. It shall consist of: Bernie Gracy (chair), Bonnie Scott, Brian Chabot, Jarec Rondeau, Caleb Dyer, and Stephen Noble. The committee is assigned the responsibility of improving the technical infrastructure of the party, including management of e-mail, the website, databases, and other related items and areas. The committee member shall select one person who will be authorized to be a direct point of contact with Andy Burns and other persons at the National Libertarian Party to discuss what ways the national party is able to assist state affiliates regarding technology.
- Communications
 - Motion: The Executive Committee appoints Moe Egan to be the Communications Director of the Party.
- Outreach
 - Motion: The LPNH Executive Committee authorizes the Chair to spend up to \$500 to acquire a 10'x10' pop-up canopy with all required accessories, and other items needed to complete an outreach kit that shall be used for fairs and festivals this year. The Chair is directed to coordinate the purchases of these items with the Treasurer.
- Logistics
 - Motion: The LPNH Executive Committee authorizes the Chair to obtain a larger storage unit for the Party. The cost may not exceed \$75 per month.
- New Business
 - Special Business Convention
 - Porcfest
 - Leadership Board
 - Website Platform updates

Minutes

- 7:21 Meeting called to order.
- 7:21 Motion to Approve Agenda (Adopted without Objection)
- 7:25 Motion to Instruct the Secretary to make updates to the LPNH Convention minutes and re-submit for approval via e-mail ballot. (Adopted without Objection)
- 7:27 Motion to adopt the minutes of the March Meeting of the Executive Committee. ()
- 7:28 Motion to Postpone previous motion. (Adopted without Objection)
- 7:29 Chair Report.
- 7:44 Vice Chair Report.
- 7:51 Secretary Report.
- 7:56 Motion to Recess for 10 minutes. (Adopted without Objection)
- 8:06 Reconvened.
- 8:08 Treasurer Report.
- 8:20 Previous Chair Report. Declines.
- 8:22 Motion to establish the 2019 LPNH Convention Committee; appoint members: Tania Butler (co-chair), Robb Goodell (co-chair), Jilletta Jarvis, Nicole Gruet, Robert Lombardo, Kenny Kelly, Thomas Belanger, Tobin Menard. The committee is assigned the responsibility of researching and planning the LPNH Convention for 2019. The co-chairs of the committee shall maintain regular contact with the Vice Chair of the LPNH, and shall submit reports to the Executive Committee when requested to do so.
- 8:23 Discussion.
- 8:24 Motion amended to specify the Vice Chair as point of contact for the Convention Committee. (Adopted without Objection)
- 8:29 Call the question. (Dyer)
- 8:29 Motion adopted (4-0)
- 8:30 Motion to establish the Technical Committee; appoint members: Bernie Gracy (chair), Bonnie Scott, Brian Chabot, Jarec Rondeau, Caleb Dyer, Stephen Noble. The committee is assigned the responsibility of improving the technical infrastructure of the party, including management of e-mail, the website, databases, and other related items and areas. The committee member shall select one person who will be authorized to be a direct point of contact with Andy Burns and other persons at the National Libertarian Party to discuss what ways the national party is able to assist state affiliates regarding technology.
- 8:34 Agenda amended (without objection).
- 8:34 Call the question. (Dyer)

- 8:35 Motion Adopted (4-0)
- 8:35 Motion to Appoint Moe Egan as Communications Director.
- 8:36 Motion Adopted (3-0-1)
- 8:37 Motion to Authorize expenditures in the amount of \$500 by the Chair to acquire a 10'x10' pop-up canopy with all required accessories, and other items needed to complete an outreach kit that shall be used for fairs and festivals. The Chair shall coordinate these expenditures with the Treasurer.
- 8:44 Call the question. (Dyer)
- 8:44 Motion Adopted (4-0)
- 8:45 Motion to Authorize expenditures in the amount of not more than \$75 by the Chair to obtain a larger storage unit for the Party.
- 8:46 Postpone the Previous Question. (Adopted without Objection)
- 8:47 New Business
- 8:48 Special Business Convention Discussion.
- 8:55 Porcfest Discussion.
- 8:58 Leadership Board Discussion.
- 9:10 Website Platform Update Discussion.
- 9:15 Motion to Instruct the Webmaster to grant immediate access to the website c-panel to Bonnie Scot and Caleb Dyer. (Spangler)
- 9:17 Motion Adopted (4-0)
- 9:18 Motion to Adjourn. (Adopted without Objection)